top of page
  • Writer's pictureOAAE Webmaster

2018 Bookmark Winners Announced

The winners of the 2018 Oklahoma Alliance for Arts Education have been announced. These talented artists have been selected from a large number of submissions to a state-wide contest by a committee of Oklahoma art educators.

The winners are:

Lily Beane, Surrey Hills Elementary, Yukon, 1st Grade

Dayson Huffman, Heritage Trails Elementary, Moore, 4th Grade

Emily Miller, Quapaw Public Schools, 9th Grade

Elizabeth Powers, Okla. Virtual Charter Academy, 8th Grade

Sami Roberts, Oklahoma School of Science and Math, 11th Grade

Each of the winners will have their works printed on 5,000 bookmarks and sent across the state to local libraries and schools across Oklahoma, as well having their bookmarks given to various elected officials at the state capital.

The next contest will begin in August and more information on entering that contest will be available on our website::

246 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Name, Same Prestigious Award

We have a new name for the State Superintendent's Arts Excellence Awards. The new title is the Oklahoma Education Awards for Art Excellence. We are excited for our April ceremony and to meet this year

1 comentário

21 de fev. de 2019

One of my students, Lily Beane was selected as a winner! Her family would also love copies of the bookmark. How can they get these bookmarks?

Thanks so much,

Jayla Yarbro

bottom of page